I’ve worked a variety of jobs. Had to come in on holidays, weekends, nights. I’ve had multiple employers at once and gone from one shift to another.

It doesn’t matter. When Friday hits, I still get excited.

My musician brain automatically starts firing and lyrics ignite. Having a lot of creative outlets has its benefits, but it can also get in the way of focusing on one area.

music

That’s what the weekends are for.

It’s taken a lot of time, but I’ve settled into a nice Mon-Fri 8-5pm writing job. My weeks are devoted to editing, reading, reworking crap and sometimes painting and writing. Most of the best shit gets done over the weekend.

I’m at a stopping point in my novel and only have one canvas yet. Bum Bum Bahhhhhhh

music

I swore to myself that i wouldn’t buy any more art supplies until June. (I may or may not have gone a bit overboard on the last trip to Michaels-ArtMart is better cuz it’s local, but ya do what you have to.)

Music has always been in me. I hummed along with my mom’s lullabies before I could talk. Got my first guitar when I was 8 and learned how to play from some ridiculous Mel-Bay kiddie book. It was a trip.

music

It doesn’t matter what I’m working on, or where I’m at, the need to play and sing and dance is always there. It’s fun to jam. It’s even better to try out new songs and techniques.

This weekend is going to be all about music.

Time to tune everything out and annoy the hell out of my neighbors, because it’s ¬†music time! It’s also time to buy a house, because apartment life sucks when you’re not a screen zombie. haha

 

