http://www.talbot-heindl.com/dec2016

My latest published piece, Reuinion, is featured on pg 22 of the December 2016 issue of The Bitchin’ Kitsch. I wrote this in a drunken stupor after an old friend of mine passed away after a long battle with cancer. She left behind 2 young boys and a husband who did everything for her.

Fiction is all about sprinkling in kernels of truth in between the fallacies.

sprinkles

The shape this story took is not at all how things played out, but I did wonder if this is how the scenario could end.

We all tend to think too much. Math helps me slow down my brain when I need to even myself out, but writing is where I go when I want to loose myself in the endless tunnel that is thought.

tunnel

It is damaging and healing. Beautiful and grotesque. The contradictions are what attract me to this ridiculous art form.

Take a read.

Peek into my brain for a bit.

